Nicole Biegniewska

All prize winners
EMCY Prize
Nationality: Swedish
Instrument: Violin
Date of birth 2003/05/04

Nicole Biegniewska is a Swedish classical violinist. At the young age of 18, she’s already made a name for herself on the classical music scene of the young generation.

For almost a decade she has charmed the audience with her strong charisma and stage presence, and won hearts and competitions. She received public recognition after winning competitions such as the Stockholm International Music Competition, as well as after her success in the Grumiaux International Violin Competition 2020.
During 2021 her star rose further when she came 2nd in the well-known, prestigious Polar Star Prize (Polstjärnepriset) in Sweden, and shortly after was awarded the first ”Polar Star Violinist”.

Nicole’s soloist debut however, took place already when she was a 9-year-old girl, with Bråviken Chamber Orchestra. A few years later she played selections from Paganini’s second violin concerto together with Linköping Symphony Orchestra.

While currently still a high school student, she’s a frequently hired violinist. Her curriculum includes venues such as the Danish Radio Concert House, the Royal Castle in Stockholm – and the coming season holds a debut concert at Carnegie Hall, New York.

Nicole has rightfully been called ”one of Sweden’s most promising violin talents” and been praised for her passion, expression, charm and virtuosity.

If you are interested in working with Nicole, please get in touch with the EMCY Office.


LIVE: Nicole Biegniewska (Sweden) plays M. Bruch Violin Concerto No.1
Henryk Wieniawski: Capriccio Valse - Nicole Biegniewska
Irish improvisation - Nicole Biegniewska

EMCY newsletter subscription

EMCY will use the information you provide on this form to update you on the EMCY’s news through our newsletters and to contact you if necessary. We will treat your information with respect. If you have questions you can contact us at any time. By clicking below, you agree that we may process your information in accordance with our privacy policy.

Successfully subscribed!