Louis Spohr Competition 2019 – results 

All news
November 6

The 9th edition of International Louis Spohr Competition for Young Violinists has just ended, but those days will be hard to forget for those 71 young talents who have taken part in this international challenge.

It has been an amazing opportunity to see many young and talented musicians from all over the world in the amazing palace hall. From the second round all the passionate had also the possibility to follow the competition on live streaming on Louis Spohr website.

We are very happy to announce here 2019 Prize Winners. Many congratulations to:

Prize Winners Category I

1st Prize  Maya Wichert
2nd Prize  Raphael Nussbaumer
3rd Prize  Fiona Khuong-Huu

Prize Winners Category II

1st Prize  Haewon Lim
2nd Prize  Pauline van der Rest
3rd Prize  Anatol Toth

Prize Winners Category III

1st Prize  Phoenix Avalon
2nd Prize  Tassilo Probst
3rd Prize  Taichi Miyamoto

© Maik Schuck

The Jury members of the 2019 Edition were:

  • Friedemann Eichhorn – Head of Jury (Germany)
  • Remus Azoitei (Romania/Great Britain)
  • Boris Garlitsky (Russia/France)
  • Eszter Haffner (Austria/Denmark)
  • Latica Honda-Rosenberg (Germany)
  • Svetlana Makarova (Russia/Switzerland)
  • Axel Strauss (Germany/Canada)
  • Zohrab Tadevosyan (Armenia/Spain)
  • Kathrin ten Hagen (Germany)
  • Yamei Yu (China/Germany)

We need to wait three years for the first double-digit edition of  International Louis Spohr Competition for Young Violinists but we are already looking forward to it.

Sources: News- Louis Spohr Competition


All news
November 6

EMCY newsletter subscription

EMCY will use the information you provide on this form to update you on the EMCY’s news through our newsletters and to contact you if necessary. We will treat your information with respect. If you have questions you can contact us at any time. By clicking below, you agree that we may process your information in accordance with our privacy policy.

Successfully subscribed!