Raúl Sabiote Sánchez

All prize winners
Euphonium, 1st prize and EMCY prize
Nationality: Spanish
Instrument: Euphonium
Date of birth 1998/12/23
Promoted by EMCY

Raúl Sabiote, born in Almería (Spain) in 1998, began his musical education at the Real Conservatorio Profesional de Música de Almería “Julián Arcas”, under the guidance o respected teachers like Alejandro Marco, Elohim Porras, Manuel González Granero, and Francisco José Pérez Cruz. Graduating from the Conservatorio Superior de las Islas Baleares under the tutelage of Josep Burguera Riera, in 2023, he achieved the highest grades in his specialization in the Master of Musical Performance at the Hochschule Luzern (Switzerland), where he studied with professors Thomas Rüedi and Glenn Van Looy. Alongside his studies, Raúl has had the privilege of participating in masterclasses led by esteemed soloists such as Steven Mead, David Abellán, Shoichiro Hokazono, José Martínez Antón, Bastien Baumet, Juan José Munera, Óscar Abella, and Miguel Moreno, among others.

Throughout his career, Sabiote has collaborated with various ensembles including the Luzerner Sinfonieorchester (Switzerland), the Orchestra di Fiatti Città de Ferentino (Italy), the Banda Municipal de Bilbao, and the European Union Youth Wind Orchestra “EUYWO” (Luxembourg). As a soloist, he has had the opportunity to perform with groups like the Banda Municipal de Palma de Mallorca “SimfoVents” and the Banda Municipal de Alicante. Since 2022, Raúl has been honored to represent the British brand Denis Wick London as an endorsed artist.

Among his achievements, Raúl Sabiote has been honored with awards such as First Prize in the “Concurso de Solistas del Conservatorio Superior de Música de las Islas Baleares”, “Premio Art Jove” in the “Concurso de Jóvenes Intérpretes Art Jove”, Second Prize in the “Philip Jones Blechbläserpreis-Wettbewerb”, and First Prize in the “Concurso Internacional AETyB 2022”. Notably, he has also received recent recognition including the ST.ART – Nachwuchsförderpreise Kultur (granted by the government of the canton of Lucerne, Switzerland), First Prize in the Juventudes Musicales España competition, the European EMCY Prize, and First Prize in the “Edwin Fischer Wettbewerb”.


John Stevens: Soliloquies
Óscar Abella: Capriccio
Arthur Frackenpohl: Sonata
Torstein Aagaard-Nilsen: 4 Lyriske Stykker
John Stevens: Elegy
Thomas Rüedi: In Modo Humano

With Piano:
Joseph Turrin: Concert Piece No. 1
Vincent Pagès: Lambonium 235
Robert Schumann: Fünf Stücke im Volkston Op. 102
Philip Wilby: Flight
Enrique Granados: Madrigal
J. N. Hummel: Fantasy
Roger Boutry: Mosaïque
Isaac Albéniz: Almería
Isaac Albéniz: Córdoba

With Orchestra:
Edward Gregson: Euphonium Concerto
Joseph Horovitz: Euphonium Concerto
Karl Jenkins: Euphonium Concerto
Philip Wilby: Euphonium Concerto
Vladimir Cosma: Euphonium Concerto
Martin Ellerby: Euphonium Concerto
Vincent Pagès: Lambonium 235
Roland Szentpali: Pearls II
James Curnow: Symphonic Variants


Heitor Villa-Lobos: Vocalise
Roger Boutry: Mosaïque: IV. Allegro

EMCY newsletter subscription

EMCY will use the information you provide on this form to update you on the EMCY’s news through our newsletters and to contact you if necessary. We will treat your information with respect. If you have questions you can contact us at any time. By clicking below, you agree that we may process your information in accordance with our privacy policy.

Successfully subscribed!